Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
So quick and easy and really good flavor. I didn't have any cayenne in the Ouse so I put in some hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Not sure what I did wrong, but they weren't crispy at all! I even broiled them to the point where some of them started to burn. Maybe I used too much oil? They still tasted ok, but I like them crispy. I even cut them fairly thin, thinking they would get more crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Everyone liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Made these tonight. I only used two sweet potatoes – there were enough fries for me and and my husband, and then some. I spiced them with a ton of Cayenne pepper and a tiny bit of Lowry's seasoning salt. The spice provides a nice contrast to the sweetness of the potatoes. They were DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Took FOREVER to cook! At 45 minutes in the oven they were STILL not crispy, so I left them in a little longer. They burned. Ironically, I cut them really thin too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wvsharonanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I just use sea salt and a little pepper for seasoning. amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
We tried a few different seasonings...the cajun and salt was my husband's favorite, and mine was the cinnamon and sugar. We baked at 400 for 20min and then flipped and baked at 425 for another 20 minutes. Perfect, and endless topping options (we want to try the old bay seasoning next time)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I would have given this more stars, except that the consistency was a bit off for me. Tried to get them nice and crisp on the outside, but inside they were downright mushy. Any suggestions as to how to alter cooking time to get a better consistency would be appreciated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenbrae, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
These were great! I cut them very thin. I love the idea of shaking the seasonings and oil in a bag. I also added a little garlic salt. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States