Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I usually have trouble making these, but not this time. I also use a glass dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This was so awesome. And partially healthy! (w/o the oil obvs) Well, that is if you don't end up eating 4 servings like I did :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hougang, North-East Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I've made this several times, and never have a problem with burning. However, I use a glass baking dish and spray with Pam. I generally use one large sweet potatoe for the two of us. I do not peel them, and I cut into fries not too thick. I toss them into a bowl, add salt & pepper, add about 2 cloves of diced garlic and about 2 tablespoons of virgin olive oil. Mix to coat. Microwave on Baked Potato setting, then toss to mix again. Bake at 375 for about 30-40 minutes. I add about 1 tablespoon of butter, and mix just before serving. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEE4242

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Mine turned out soft. The taste was just okay. Not sure if I'll make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
The kids loved these! A great substitute for french fries!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I used the Taco Seasoning I recipe instead of store bought mixes (It is yummy). I still added the cayenne pepper to it. These fries were delicious and had a nice kick to them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barberton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
All of us liked these, including my 8 year old son! These will be our new recipe when we eat fries. I used seasoning salt instead of the taco seasoning. I can see that oven temperature and cooking time will have to be worked on. I did adjust per other reviewers and I am sure it is all to do with how thick you slice your potatoes. I have a french fry slicer so I can make consistant sized fries each time. As healthy as these are and as delicious as they are I think they are worth working with to help us get healthy. A definite addition to my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Bedfordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Angola, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I would give the original recipe 3 stars but the edited version 4. I cooked the sweet potatoes in the microwave because I was in a time crunch. Then I cut them and seasoned with olive oil, pepper and Lowry's. Then roasted in 425 oven for 30 minutes, turning half way through. They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
After reading all the reviews, I didn't even try the taco seasoning. I used Tony Sachiere's (sp?) instead. I've made it twice now, following the cooking instructions, and both times they burned around the edge of the pan. I'm going to try one more time and use more potatoes (so the pan is more crowded) and slice them a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
These are not good at all. No one in my family liked them even a little bit. I turned the oven down to 400 like some others suggested and after 30 minutes the bottoms were black. So, half of them burned but they were actually the best tasting because they were the only ones that weren't soggy. Plus, cutting sweet potatoes is hard. I will not make these again. Maybe chips would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States