Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Good recipe and taste. Cooking time was off as other people said but that is easily fixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
The fries tasted great, but were not crispy even after putting under the broiler for a few minutes toward the end of the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
All i can say is to forget the taco seasoning! Replace it with a sprinkle of french fry seasoning and cinnamon instead. You won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
We liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This turned out wonderfully. Instead of canola oil, I used olive oil. Plus, I dipped the fries into fat-free sour cream with a little bit of curry mixed in. VERY yummy! Also good dipped in ketchup with a touch of curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I really enjoyed these! Unfortunately, I didn't have the taco seasoning on hand but they tasty even without it. My only complaint is they tend to be soggy and I found them to burn easily so keep a close eye on them. Next time I will just use sea salt to season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Bashful~
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
used chili powder and salt. Baked 400 20 minutes and 425 20 minutes - they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I loove sweet potato fries, and these were delicious. Just make sure the potatoes are evenly cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Hale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Tasty but oh so soggy.... you've gotta eat them REALLY quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I cooked them at 375 degrees for an hour, they were a little to crispy. I would decrease the time by 15 minutes. Other than that they were great. I loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States