Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I used olive oil, fresh chopped garlic, rosemary, season all, fresh ground black pepper, and sea salt and it was great! I followed other's directions as far as the oven temp. i love sweet potato fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Also gave 5 stars so people would try, but like many others I did not use taco seasoning. I used chili powder, sugar, and kosher salt. My whole family LOVED them, even the 3 year old, said "yummy mommy!". Thanks for the cooking method and recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
tasty and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I, like some other users, think 2 tablespoons of taco seasoning to way too much. It took away the sweet taste of the sweet potatoes. They would have been a lot better if I didn't use as much seasoning, but they were, overall, pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Sweet potato fries are delicious and versatile, but this recipe didn't work for me. I didn't even use the spices recommended here but just the recipe as a starting point. I used olive oil and also oiled the baking sheet. I did bake at the suggested temperature, but still found it took well over 40 minutes on each side, and even then most of the fries turned out soggy. I think cutting them very very evenly is key, and every oven varies so it's good to just keep a close eye on them and adjust as needed. I will definitely experiment more with this though as the fries are delicious as is, or with any variety of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parjata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
These were delicious but I did take the advice of others and lower the temp. I also had a problem with the fries getting stuck to the aluminum foil I had baked them on..make sure to use some type of cooking spray prior.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meghanxox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Delicious! I use olive oil and different seasonings depending on my mood (old bay is awesome).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Good recipe and taste. Cooking time was off as other people said but that is easily fixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
The fries tasted great, but were not crispy even after putting under the broiler for a few minutes toward the end of the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States