Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
These are just fantastic. My husband & I ate till we were so full! Addictive & good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
A great and easy recipe!! I followed the directions, but cooked them only about 40 minutes, turning them over 1/2 way through. We like spicy foods, so the taco seasoning and cayenne pepper was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I followed the advice from mommyfromseattle, and these turned out great! I omitted the taco seasoning and cayenne pepper so the kids would like them, and they were delicious. I drizzled olive oil over the potatoes and sprinkled salt over them and tossed to coat. I then baked them in the oven for 20 minutes at 400 degrees, and then 425 degrees for the last 10 minutes. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I did what others said to and used a cooling rack on top of the baking sheet and they cooked well without needing to turn them. I also used Seasoned Salt instead of taco seasoning and loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I made these exactly like the recipe and even my husband, who will eat anything, thought they were terrible. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
No, they are soggy and baking forever won't fix the problem. Really not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I really, really wanted to love this recipe. However, after baking the fries as directed, they were burned and inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I love the idea of this recipe but I must have done something wrong - my fries were quite soggy - I followed other recommendations re: cooking time - 30 mins at 400 then 30 mins at 425. They were still tasty but I was missing the crispy factor. Any ideas???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
My family (which includes a picky 3 yr old) ate these with no problem. They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I made these fries with turkey burgers I found on allrecipes submitted by: Krickett. I am not a fan of spicy so I eliminated the cayenne pepper and just used the taco seasoning. These fries were great! My dinner guest has already asked when I will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States