Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I decided to get these done a little faster, and make it easier to cut up. So I put the potatoes in the microwave for about 3-4 minutes so they were cooked a little bit. Than I cut them up in to fries. My cayenne was on the very top shelf, and I am short so it got left out. It could have used the spice, the Taco seasoning didn't come out for me. I did put some salt. My fries cooked for about 30 minutes and were quite crispy. I think pre-baking the sweet potatoes helped. These were really good, and will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
great tip with the plastic bag trick! i always had problems with getting the oil to coat evenly and this solved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cairocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I love the cooking method, but used a different seasoning and made my own dipping sauces. They were so yummy they have been requested once a week atleast since I made them a few weeks ago. I love making them because they are much healthier. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MG
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
These were yummy, but not crispy at all. Still tasted great though. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
everything was perfect except too soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This recipe was great with a little change. I did not do the taco seasoning but the cayenne pepper tasted amazing on it alone. wow. so much flavor. however, mine kept burning so i turned down the heat a bit and flipped them once. I also did not coat in oil. I drizzled evoo on top lightly and then sprinkled the pepper. I think that if they did not burn, they would have been crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I was so hopeful that by trying some of the 'tips' others gave that I could get the crisp I wanted. Flavor was good but like many said, soggy. I'll try again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
By changing the seasoning (salt, garlic powder, turmeric, ginger, mustard powder, and paprika) I got these to taste great. They were not as crispy as I would have liked though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
These were pretty good. I can't figure out how to get them crispy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jwelch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Estero, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States