Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Followed the basic recipe, but used suggestions given by others to make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I ended up using too much oil even though I followed the reviews instead of the original recipe. I will cook it at a higher temp for a shorter time with less oil next time I do this. I also added different seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly. Half of them burnt and the ones that didn't were all floppy and had nothing 'fry-like' about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I followed the advice of others and cooked them at the lower temp with just some oil and salt instead of the taco seasoning and cayenne pepper. They came out burnt, mushy and terrible! I made them for my husband who loves everything sweet potato and even he didn't like them. I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Surprisingly good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Thease are great and I felt healthy eating them! DOUBLE WIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Dewitt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sand Springs, Montana, USA
Living In: Exeter, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
These were a squishy, mushy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I cut these into fries about 1/4" thick and I could not get them to crisp up. I baked them first at 450 for about 20 min, then put them under the broiler for another 5 min. They started getting black spots and I pulled them out, but they STILL were not crisp. They did have a great flavor, but to get crisp I think I have to fry them in oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
i don't like sweet potoatoes, but wanted to eat a low glycemic carbohydrate...so i tried these. They definately mimicked a french fry and the flavor was good, so i will make these again as a healthey alternative....but i still don't like sweet potatoes. i gave it for stars for how palatable the seasoning and cooking method made this root veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rashel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selah, Washington, USA
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Instead of crisping up they just burned, even before they were turned the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cestcheese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States