Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Great flavor, I couldn't get them crispy, but will try again. Wonderful dipped in ranch dressing! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Unless you are cutting really thick fries, the oven temp and cook time are too much. I put these in at 375 for 15 minutes, turned and baked 15 minutes more which was perfect. Other than that, I followed the recipe and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I skipped the taco seasoning as suggested by another reviewer and just used olive oil, salt and a light sprinkling of cayenne pepper. Simple, healthy and well worth the effort, I'll be making these often, especially since even my picky two year old (who won't eat mashed sweet potatoes) liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Very good! I've tried other sweet potato fry recipes before...this is one of the best. Next time I will use my own spices rather than the taco seasoning. I did add some fine bread crumbs to coat the potatoes. That seems to soak up some of the moisture that makes them limp. They cooked in less time than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Good, but very easy to burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This was great. I substituted the taco seasoning for chipolte chili pepper, cumin pepper like the previous rater, and salt and pepper- fantastic! The rest of the recipe I followed as it said and it was great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Mmm, this was such a great recipe. I will definitely make it again...very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Marckwordt- Lowery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Although some will be soft in the middle and some black or hard on the ends, they are delicious. I skipped the taco seasoning. I like them with McCormick Seasoned salt, onion powder, ground pepper, garlc powder, and a small dash of curry powder. You can totally play with the seasonings! 2 good size sweet potatos made a large pile enough for 2-4 people depending on portion sizes. Like another reviewer said, make sure you use a sharp knife and a non-slip cutting surface as it is a little difficult cutting a raw sweet potato into french fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJ2b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
yum yum, soggy at times, had to cook longer than recipe calls for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Followed the basic recipe, but used suggestions given by others to make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States