Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Very good! I've tried other sweet potato fry recipes before...this is one of the best. Next time I will use my own spices rather than the taco seasoning. I did add some fine bread crumbs to coat the potatoes. That seems to soak up some of the moisture that makes them limp. They cooked in less time than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Good, but very easy to burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This was great. I substituted the taco seasoning for chipolte chili pepper, cumin pepper like the previous rater, and salt and pepper- fantastic! The rest of the recipe I followed as it said and it was great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Mmm, this was such a great recipe. I will definitely make it again...very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Marckwordt- Lowery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Although some will be soft in the middle and some black or hard on the ends, they are delicious. I skipped the taco seasoning. I like them with McCormick Seasoned salt, onion powder, ground pepper, garlc powder, and a small dash of curry powder. You can totally play with the seasonings! 2 good size sweet potatos made a large pile enough for 2-4 people depending on portion sizes. Like another reviewer said, make sure you use a sharp knife and a non-slip cutting surface as it is a little difficult cutting a raw sweet potato into french fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJ2b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
yum yum, soggy at times, had to cook longer than recipe calls for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Followed the basic recipe, but used suggestions given by others to make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I ended up using too much oil even though I followed the reviews instead of the original recipe. I will cook it at a higher temp for a shorter time with less oil next time I do this. I also added different seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly. Half of them burnt and the ones that didn't were all floppy and had nothing 'fry-like' about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I followed the advice of others and cooked them at the lower temp with just some oil and salt instead of the taco seasoning and cayenne pepper. They came out burnt, mushy and terrible! I made them for my husband who loves everything sweet potato and even he didn't like them. I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States