Spicy Baked Feta (Feta Psiti) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
very,very good.. perfect for sharing! But serve as soon as you take it out of the oven..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Not sure what type of Feta others are using, but I can not get this to come out soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Seems like roasting softens the tang. Definitely add minced garlic, garlic powder, paprika, rosemary & oregano with other ingredients for a more diverse & beautiful offering. Gone in 1 bite. Okay, maybe 2...no crackers needed. They didn't last that long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Made a small version of this just to try it out. I did go easy on the crushed red pepper. I served this with toasted baguette slices that I had brushed with EVOO (both sides) and broiled (again both sides) to toast them up. We liked this a lot. I’ll be more brave with the crushed red pepper next time. I didn’t think it spread very well, but maybe I didn’t get it warm enough. A nice combination and sooooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
These were really simple and delicious. I had some fresh bread from a nearby bakery that I broiled with brushed on olive oil, and then I put the feta and spices on afterwards and put them back under the broiler. My Greek boyfriend absolutely loved it. The feta cheese in our household disappeared much faster than usual after giving this recipe a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I served this with toasted french baguette slices with the same ingredients on the feta- drizzle of olive oil, pepper flakes and oregano. AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Downes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Excellent flavor, although on other tries I did add a bit of garlic and/or garlic powder which intensified the flavors. DO NOT make the mistake of using fat free feta; once I made it with the fat free as that was all the store had, but it failed miserably as the feta does not melt/soften. Simple and excellent recipe with few ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Excellent as is! I used my own home-made feta, and didn't measure anything. I was worried the pepper flakes would be too hot but they just added a really nice piquancy. Can't wait to make it for friends & family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Extremely good. My teenager and I ate just about all of this as soon as it came out of the oven. I am not normally big on red pepper flakes. (I tend to like crushed) BUT, I did take your advice and put tons on. You were right, the dairy in the cheese totally cut the overwhelming pepper I normally get from the flakes. I also added fresh oragano from my herb garden. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Very Good! I have a TON of feta to use up, so I was looking for something different and simple...this recipe totally fit the bill! I didn't have any oregano, so I just used italian seasoning. I really didn't measure anything, just eyeballed it to suit out tastes. This was a warm and wonderful appetizer and I will certainly be making it again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States