Spicy Bagel Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
Mmm, these are a great snack, and I always have a freezer full of leftover bagels. My husband asked me to make up a whole bunch so we always have some on hand. My 2 year old daughter loves them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA COLE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This was great with one very important addition - I added about 1/4 stick melted butter to the spices, and brushed it on (used 3 bagels). Baked them at 375 for about 15 minutes - they were just like giant bagel croutons! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
These were pretty good, not spicy what so ever, but good. I sprayed them with butter flavored pam before sprinkling the seasonings on. They worked great with the BLT dip, and a good way to use up those bagels, thanks Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
Wow! Not too spicey and not bland. We loved these. I, too, thought the melted butter might add another dimension. Thanks Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
Mmmmm. My whole family loved these. I added a pinch of cayene pepper to the spices which added an extra spicyness. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
These were great! Ate them with spinach dip. I added some sesame seeds. Don't know that I would snack on them by themselves, but they made a great dipper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
smokey and flovorful and will keep in the fridge for a while. great to make in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZAFIRO80

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
You need to make sure to get lots of the seasoning on each piece or it's not very spicy. I omitted the salt and added a touch of cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
I was really disappointed with these. I had a lot of difficulty slicing the bagels thinly - works a little better if the bagels are slightly frozen, but not much. The spicy cheese topping was pretty tasty, but it really didn't melt down nor stick to the bits of bagel; I would definitely recommend mixing in some butter or maybe even a little mayo. Still, there's no way I'll be making these again. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I really didn't care for this recipe at all. I sprayed some butter flavored cooking spray on the bagels since it seemed like there should be something there for the seasonings to stick to. When all was said and done, there just wasn't much flavor to them, and most of them ended up getting thrown out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Immokalee, Florida, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States