Spicy BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
I'm going to make a big batch of this to have on hand for dipping! My family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Hassman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
My family loved the spice to this. My dons gobbled these up! Easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly King Benise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
my boyfriend is a bbq fanatic, and he loved this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle Rock, Virginia, USA
Living In: Buchanan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Made this for mty husband for the football game. He put bottled BBQ sauce on it and warmed it up in the oven. I was embarrassed. He said save the ketchup for French fries and don't believe everything (ratings) you read on the Internet. This smelled good, but didn't taste like BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Has become a staple in my house! Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Hubby and I really loved this recipe. I followed the ingredience to the letter. The only difference I did was use only drumsticks and cooked in the slow cooker. I really don't think it would make a difference as to the way it's cooked or even if it's marinated. Next time, I will grill and baste them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Regarding the problem of flames shooting up and charing chicken too much, one way to avoid this is to cook chicken indirectly in the grill by placing chicken in center of grill and most of the white ash covered coals around it in a ring.Another way is to put coals on one side and chicken on the other. Meat will take longer to cook at this lower TEMP but will be tender, juicy and less likely to cause cancer. This will work best on a grill with a lid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delores Wilson
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
this is to the person that used franks hot sauce for the tobasco you are right it was the franks hot sauce that ruined it try it again with tobasco or cholula ( great hot sauce )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary C Proffit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
The secret to great BBQ is a great sauce. And this is it. I doubled the recipe to slather on some ribs and chicken thighs last night my wife and all my BBQ guests loved it. I may reduce the amount of vinegar next time as the sauce does come out a bit to thin for my liking. I also substituted chili sauce for kethchup (same thing IMHO)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat McCune

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
so good , I loved it and will do again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States