Spicy BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Yumyum!! This recipe is great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
This had an awsome flavor to it. My kids are so picky and even they ate it. I would recommend maybe baking this in the oven at 350 for 10-15 minutes before putting on the grill to keep the outside of the chicken from getting burned, but still cook the chicken properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oswego, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
best bbq chicken i've had..i'm not a huge fan of bbq sauce, its always too sweet...but this was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
This recipe turned out great. I grilled the chicken until the skin was extra dark and then peeled it of. I mixed the sauce with jamaican jerk mairinade and it was great. We finished of 12 pieaces in one night. I will defininely remember this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This is very similar to my standard bbq sauce. I omit oil and add about 1 - 1 1/2 tsp of celery seed (and usually double the recipe.) I mix sauce all together and cover cut up chicken, ribs etc and bake in oven or crock pot. The extra cooked sauce is really good on top of mashed potatoes and my kids LOVE extra onions in this sauce - and they normally pick out the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This is excellent!! I did use sugar free ketchup (for hubby who watches sugar intake) but definitely didn't leave out the brown sugar! I let it simmer a little longer to thicken up (the s/f ketchup was very loose compared to "real" ketchup) and I had no trouble with flareups... it did come out rather spicy this way... so I'm guessing that the sweetness of regular ketchup would have tempered the spice. I would definitely make it again (but maybe decrease the amt of hot sauce if doing a reduced sugar version)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rbcary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eustis, Florida, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
loved it. so much better that using normal bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This was a quick and easy replacement for commercial barbecue sauces. I upped the brown sugar and added liquid smoke. I ended up with a hot, sweet and smoky barbecue sauce. Freaking awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This BBQ sauce was delicious!! Reduced the hot sauce a bit because my family couldnt handle the kick! But I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Delicious! We used Chipotle hot sauce and it turned out great. Will probably puree and use for bbq wing sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States