Spicy BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
We unfortunately didn't get to grill our chicken we ran out of propane. I didn't cut my onions up enough and they were big chunks in the sauce. All in all it was great, the sauce has quite a sit up and pay attention flavor to it but once you cook it with your chicken it it simmers down a little. My husband hates vinegar so I put probably about 2 tablespoons of cider vinager in and I really didn't miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skuba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This sauce was excellent. The only drawback was that it didn't make enough sauce for ribs. When I saw that it only called for 3/4 cup of ketchup I decided to double the recipe. It still was not enough for the ribs. I will definitely make this again, but will probably triple the recipe. YUM! YUM! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wexford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Very good! I've never made my own BBQ sauce so I really enjoyed the recipe. My family thought it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gurley, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This sauce is AMAZING! Sweet, spicy, fantastic! I gave it 4 stars because like others, I added stuff: 1 1/2 tsp liquid smoke, 1 tsp. thyme and some fresh rosemary. I had friends wanting to lick the sauce bowl! Thanks, I can't wait to try it on ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeBt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This was excellent! Made it according to the directions here and it came out "finger licking good!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Delicious! We used Chipotle hot sauce and it turned out great. Will probably puree and use for bbq wing sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This BBQ sauce was delicious!! Reduced the hot sauce a bit because my family couldnt handle the kick! But I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This was a quick and easy replacement for commercial barbecue sauces. I upped the brown sugar and added liquid smoke. I ended up with a hot, sweet and smoky barbecue sauce. Freaking awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
loved it. so much better that using normal bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
im rating a one bcuz instead of pepper sauce i tried with Frank's flavoured hot sauce....could be the reason the sauce was awful, wayyy to vinegary, burned the back of ur throat. i threw it all away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley-Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States