Spicy Avocado Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
This was not spicy at all. It was very bland so I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This is the tastiest chicken recipe! I bought chicken breasts that were too thick (or so I thought). I just browned them in the pan w/the olive oil and then put all of it in the oven to finish baking while I made the Avocado topping, BTW, the topping is fabulous too! The chicken was flavorful and moist. The topping made it a great! Delicious combination. What an easy dish! My boyfriend and I can't wait to have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Gaines

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Awesome! Suggest making 2-3 times the salsa recommended here. Tripling salsa recipe wasn't enough for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
It was awesome. I was surprised at the amount of flavor versus the ingredients used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wroclaw, Lower Silesian, Poland
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I agree with ktb 817. Thanks to you both, recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
One of my favourite chicken dishes to make! I add a little extra cayenne pepper and use two avocados because I like the topping so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by danee4tyler
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This is a refreshing light summer recipe. I laid mine stop fresh spinach. I doubled the recipe because it sounded so good! Was I right. I added half the cayenne because I don't like things to spicy and it still had a good kick. I also added two small cucumbers deseeded and peeled. I also added two small sweet red and yellow pepper. It was enjoyed by all three of us for lunch. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This recipe is great, quick, cheap, and nutritious. I used a lemon because I rarely have lime and it still tasted amazing. One half avocado and one half lemon juice, and about half a tablespoon of raw onion (I had white on hand). Just season the chicken and cook with a little olive oil. Perfect! I was worried about my cayenne burning but it made such a nice crisp! Yum. But becareful! I'm sure if I let it go any longer it may have burned. One tip, cut the breast in half! It'll cook more evenly and less guess work. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDSantos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
We loved this. I used half of a yellow onion instead of a whole red and used just over half of the lime juice, but otherwise followed exactly. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Everyone in the family raved about this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States