Spicy Avocado Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by danee4tyler
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This is a refreshing light summer recipe. I laid mine stop fresh spinach. I doubled the recipe because it sounded so good! Was I right. I added half the cayenne because I don't like things to spicy and it still had a good kick. I also added two small cucumbers deseeded and peeled. I also added two small sweet red and yellow pepper. It was enjoyed by all three of us for lunch. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This recipe is great, quick, cheap, and nutritious. I used a lemon because I rarely have lime and it still tasted amazing. One half avocado and one half lemon juice, and about half a tablespoon of raw onion (I had white on hand). Just season the chicken and cook with a little olive oil. Perfect! I was worried about my cayenne burning but it made such a nice crisp! Yum. But becareful! I'm sure if I let it go any longer it may have burned. One tip, cut the breast in half! It'll cook more evenly and less guess work. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDSantos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
We loved this. I used half of a yellow onion instead of a whole red and used just over half of the lime juice, but otherwise followed exactly. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Everyone in the family raved about this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I made it with pre-grilled chicken, so it didn't have the spicy rub. The topping was delicious. Next time I'll try it with the peppery seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I loved this recipe! To my avocado mixture I added a dash of garlic and a handful of diced tomatoes. This was delicious, full of flavor and not too spicy! I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahJane0722

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I made this recipe tonight but added garlic powder to both the rub and the avocado spread. in addition I also added green chilies to the avocado and lowered the onion to half an onion. I also like things spicy so I added extra cayenne pepper to the rub and it was pure perfection. Love this recipe and would recommend to anyone. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Total winner! I added sliced garlic to the pan when I stir fried the chicken (in my wok). It was delicious. For the avocado I used lemon juice instead of lime, tiny diced garlic instead of onion and added 1 tsp of superfruit balsamic vinaigrette. I served it on the side of wild rice with sautéed veggies. My fussy 13 year old devoured them both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Great recipe! I added smoked Paprika & Cumin to the chicken after I applied the rub. I served it with roasted asparagus seasoned with lemon salt & olive oil, red pepper rice & Margaritas-fresh squeezed lime, jalapeño, agave nectar & 100% agave Blanco Tequila. My peeps loved everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
very good - made for Andrew's 22nd birthday. I added garlic powder to the chicken and, for the salsa, used 1/4 c onion, 2 T real lemon juice, 2 avocados, 1 clove garlic, minced, salt and pepper, cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States