Spicy Avocado Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This recipe is great, quick, cheap, and nutritious. I used a lemon because I rarely have lime and it still tasted amazing. One half avocado and one half lemon juice, and about half a tablespoon of raw onion (I had white on hand). Just season the chicken and cook with a little olive oil. Perfect! I was worried about my cayenne burning but it made such a nice crisp! Yum. But becareful! I'm sure if I let it go any longer it may have burned. One tip, cut the breast in half! It'll cook more evenly and less guess work. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDSantos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
We loved this. I used half of a yellow onion instead of a whole red and used just over half of the lime juice, but otherwise followed exactly. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Everyone in the family raved about this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I made it with pre-grilled chicken, so it didn't have the spicy rub. The topping was delicious. Next time I'll try it with the peppery seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I loved this recipe! To my avocado mixture I added a dash of garlic and a handful of diced tomatoes. This was delicious, full of flavor and not too spicy! I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahJane0722

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I made this recipe tonight but added garlic powder to both the rub and the avocado spread. in addition I also added green chilies to the avocado and lowered the onion to half an onion. I also like things spicy so I added extra cayenne pepper to the rub and it was pure perfection. Love this recipe and would recommend to anyone. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Total winner! I added sliced garlic to the pan when I stir fried the chicken (in my wok). It was delicious. For the avocado I used lemon juice instead of lime, tiny diced garlic instead of onion and added 1 tsp of superfruit balsamic vinaigrette. I served it on the side of wild rice with sautéed veggies. My fussy 13 year old devoured them both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Great recipe! I added smoked Paprika & Cumin to the chicken after I applied the rub. I served it with roasted asparagus seasoned with lemon salt & olive oil, red pepper rice & Margaritas-fresh squeezed lime, jalapeño, agave nectar & 100% agave Blanco Tequila. My peeps loved everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
very good - made for Andrew's 22nd birthday. I added garlic powder to the chicken and, for the salsa, used 1/4 c onion, 2 T real lemon juice, 2 avocados, 1 clove garlic, minced, salt and pepper, cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I really don't like avocados, but someone had given me a few and I was looking for something to do with them. I followed this recipe exactly - except I diced the avocado very small and served it over the chicken on a bun as a chicken sandwich. They were great for someone who doesn't even like avocados in the first place!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States