Spicy Asian Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Great one. 1. I soaked the tofu cubes in soy sauce. 2. Fried also almond nuts and peanuts, along with the onion and garlic. 3. Added fresh spinach leaves and green onion to the mix (just the green part) 4. I have no Thai chilli paste, so I used a powder chilli 5. I have no hoisin sauce, skipped that 6. Instead of that, I added black pepper /the powder/ and basil :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This recipe was only ok, not because of a bad recipe. My family and I are new vegetarians and are not yet fond of tofu. I think we should have cut the amount of tofu by half. I think we would have liked it s alot more otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: West Valley, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I think this recipe is fantastic for an everyday meal. I typically scale down the amount of each ingredient a bit and exclude the black beans. Thank you for sharing this great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
a substantial veggie meal! yummy, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This was pretty good. I've never cooked with tofu before and I had the other ingredients on hand. However, instead of Hoisin sauce I used oyster sauce because this is what I had. I also threw in some mushrooms I had as well. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDASILVA11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
My husband has never liked tofu better than this. I froze the tofu, thawed it, drained it well and marinated it in the sauces the day before I stir fried. We really liked it - and of course we didn't use frozen peas and carrots, but we used fresh vegis. Yummy stuff! Thanks; we'll eat this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This recipe was great. Use whatever vegetables you have on hand it it will turn out great!. I added some ginger for extra flavour. Great tasting and good for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: St. Boniface, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
made this with just a couple of changes marinated the tofu a couple hours before cooking it and used mixed veggies instead of just peas and carrots my whole family loved this had no problem getting them to clean their plates
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I really liked it as is. Seems like a healthy recipe. Lots of different colors. I'll make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
This was ok, but could have been great with one change... Marinate the tofu first for a few hours. It will soak up the sauces and be flavorful instead of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States