Spicy American Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Have made this same recipe for years. You can use any kind of rice you like. We like Basmati.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This is super Yummy and easy for a busy weeknight.:) I did add some chicken bouillon and used pickled sliced jalapenos since that's what was in the fridge. I would Totally make this again! Thank You KoolChick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Since the lady I cook for doesn't like thins too hot, I used diced tomatoes, instead of the Rotel tomatoes and diced up a couple of jalapeño peppers to add to the green pepper. Also added a little salt and pepper with the dice veggies and and after the hamburg had browned a little. Then, a couple of minutes before addinf the tomatoes and sauce, i cooked in a taa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I used a vine ripe tomato and a jalapeño instead of Rotel. I put them in with the green pepper and onion. I also added minced garlic and garlic pepper from the McCormick grinder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I added green chilies and instead of tomatoes I added one cane tomato soup. my husband don't like alot of tomato chunks . this was awesome .. husband loved it and it was the best I have ever had.. this recipe is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda  Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kake, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Not much taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I doubled the rice to bring to a potluck dinner...added 1/2 cup salsa abd 3 cups water....added herbe de province and garlic powder...2 talb sugar and 2 talb apple cider vinegar....2 beef boullion cubes when browning the hamburg... last thing 1 cup cheddar cheese...ummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina lafreniere

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Wish that I had seen Koolchick's warning Had never used Rotel tomatoes with green chilis before, and the result was very hot (spicey).. Next time I will use plain tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States