Spicy Albondigas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Yumm Yumm Yumm! We love this recipe. I have made it exactly the way the directions have said and it turned out fantastic. I have also added some ground pepper flakes to make it more spicy but either way it is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Absolutely the BEST albondigas I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madeira, Ohio, USA
Photo by stuphsstuff
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
i used 1/2 chicken broth, 1/2 beef because that's what i had. crushed tomatoes and fresh serrano peppers (about 5) instead of the canned ones, rice in the soup and not in the meatballs, 4 garlic cloves instead of the garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stuphsstuff
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I thought this recipe was great. Easy to make, with plenty of fresh ingredients. I have eaten this dish at many restraunts but never attempted to make at home. This recipe had all flavor aspects I was looking for but I did add potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lena Juarez

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Wonderful, wonderful soup for a cold and chilly football Sunday. I followed the recipe ingredients exactly with a few spicy exceptions. I added some Penzey's bold taco spice and a little onion and fresh cilantro to the meatball mix, and added some more taco seasoning, white pepper, garlic, and italian blend to the soup. I also added a couple of extra cups of chicken broth since I was using 32 OZ cubes and felt the need to "use up". This soup was delicious and very flavorful, raves by all who enjoyed! Thanks for a great recipe, Punky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I made this last night using ground turkey and made the meatballs smaller. two pounds of meat makes lots of balls!! I also added two potatoes diced pretty small and square, because I feed so many people it seemed a good way to stretch it out. My family loved this soup. I also had garnishes of tomato, green onion, avacado, cheese and diced jalapeno. A half a leftover bag of tortilla chips[kinda broken] and extra cilantro completed our meal.Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Jo Fire Eating Pro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prineville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
we flat out loved this, didn't change anything except used bison instead of ground beef, didn't drain canned chili and added ALOT of fresh chopped cilantro when served. If you're considering this recipe do yourself a favor and cook it. Picky kid eaters I know even like it sans the fresh avocado of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
So I followed the recipe pretty much as is, except I used beef bullion cubes because I didn't have enough chicken stock and also omitted the can of jalepeno/ tomato stuff because I didn't have that either. Otherwise, it turned out great! I'll be saving this in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal907

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Very very good hearty soup. Goes great with the homesteader cornbread recipe on here. Didn't change a thing and everyone kept talking about how good it was. Ued 90/10 ground beef and I didn't think it was too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This recipe is amazing. I added potatoes to make the broth a little thicker. I also use ground turkey. The turkey takes the flavor in a little bit better than the ground beef. All my friends and family can't stop raving about this recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Albondigas

This classic Mexican meatball soup is surprisingly simple to make.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States