Spicy Albondigas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I have made this 3 times now and we love it. Wonderful flavor! We add potatoes and garnish with a squeeze of lime. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This was very good soup and easy, I did make some personal and ease changes. Added 4 cloves of crushed garlic to meatballs, used brown rice and simmered in 4 cups chicken broth. I throw out the chicken broth when done simmer to avoid the boiled meat scum and fat. Added full chopped onion, 2 cans of rotel, doubled celery and carrots and added another 4 cloves of fresh crushed garlic. Did not ave fresh cilantro, so used the stuff that comes in tubes - worked great! Froze leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCattlemansWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pie Town, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Great recipe, thanks for sharing! It was a little too tomatoey for me, but that's just a personal preference... Next time I'll leave out the tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I just need to add more diced tomatoes and more rice for my personal taste.... still amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I made it exactly to recipe. AWESOME! No changes necessary except: double batch next time.. TIP: Use a spoon to skim fat before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Made this tonight for dinner with turkey meat, I didn't have the two pounds of meat on hand used approx 1-1/4 pounds (still made lots of meat balls).....soo tender! i also used stewed tomatoes and added potatoes...this was a hit! guess what everyone is taking for lunch tomorrow.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
this should be the national food of Awesomeville, followed exactly except added mushroom, green pepper and potato. I would recommend using other meatball recipe they were just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Thanks so much for this recipe. For me, it was delicious. I followed the recipe tweaking it ever so slightly because I did not have some of the ingredients on hand but it came out great anyway. My favorite part about this recipe is the the meatballs were a perfect consistency. Not too hard and not mushy. The seasoning was perfect. I halved the recipe and used a can of RO*TEL zesty tomato & green chili sauce in place of the tomatoes because I did not have any. I added some extra vegetable to the soup too. LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by finickyfour

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I'm about to sit down to this for dinner and I can't wait! Just by tasting as I went I had to give it 5 stars. I did cook the meatballs first to cut down on the fat and I also added bell peppers and zucchini. Mmm... mmm... good!! Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shasta

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This was the hit of our hiking group's, after a cool hike, potluck. I changed a little, using beef/vegtable broth instead of the chicken, bay leaves and smashed garlic instead of the powdered. I also cut back on the chiles as some in the group, not me, don't care for the spicier foods. Cooked the night before then reheated in a slow cooker during the hike. Leftovers mostly were taken home by the group. Reports are it was even better a day or two later. You better make yourself some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Albondigas

This classic Mexican meatball soup is surprisingly simple to make.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States