Spiced Yogurt Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2000
This recipe was quick, easy and delicious! I used it at the last minute for guests and it was consumed in seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2000
Wonderful flavor and needs nothing with it! Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2001
Absolutely fantastic cake! Fast, easy and delicious! People will think that you are a pro when you present this! Thanks for sharing this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
My family loves fresh fruit so I added 3 ripe peaches and it was great. The spices really complimented the peaches. I also baked the cake in a bundt pan for about 1 hour and it cooked perfectly! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2000
A great recipe, I made this for a small tea and we loved it right away. I made it in small mini bundt pans and it worked out great...Thanks for sharing it with us..:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
I absolutely love spice cake and make one for my birthday every year. This year I chose this recipe because of the amount of spices it uses. I was not disappointed! It was the best I have ever made. I did substitute buttermilk for the yogurt and I frosted it with a cream cheese frosting. Next time I'm going to try the Allspice Cream Cheese Frosting just to "kick it up another notch".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2001
My mom loved this recipe. It tasted very rich and had a great spicy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
What a lovely cake. Great texture and flavor. I used unsalted butter, whole milk yogurt, reduced the sugar to 1 1/2 cups and was out of cloves so added cardamon in its place. I baked this cake in a tube pan for 60 min. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
I should have reviewed this cake long ago. I have been making it for some time now, it is a favorite in this house. Three out of four kids request this cake as their "you can have anything you want" birthday cake. That says alot!! Easy, moist, and a crowd pleaser...perfect...thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
I made this for July 4th and it was a big hit. Very moist! I am an icing junkie and look for any excuse to ice anything, but this cake needed no icing at all. Didn't even last 24 hours in my house. I will definitely make this again. I also baked it in a bundt pan for about 60 minutes and it came out beautifully. Pretty presentatation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States