Spiced Yogurt Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2000
this cake is so yummy, and it even tastes great uncooked!! nearly didn't get in to the oven,and really quick and easiy to make. thanks. Brelyn rotorua, new zealand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2000
A great recipe, I made this for a small tea and we loved it right away. I made it in small mini bundt pans and it worked out great...Thanks for sharing it with us..:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2000
This recipe was quick, easy and delicious! I used it at the last minute for guests and it was consumed in seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2000
Wonderful flavor and needs nothing with it! Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2001
Absolutely fantastic cake! Fast, easy and delicious! People will think that you are a pro when you present this! Thanks for sharing this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
My family loves fresh fruit so I added 3 ripe peaches and it was great. The spices really complimented the peaches. I also baked the cake in a bundt pan for about 1 hour and it cooked perfectly! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2001
My mom loved this recipe. It tasted very rich and had a great spicy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2001
I made this for my family and they really enjoyed it! It's great for winter mornings too, just right along side my mug of hot chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2001
This was a GREAT cake and I know I'm going to use it for tea breads all the time since it doesn't really have a cake consistency. It's really firm and moist, but my 1 complaint is that you can taste the yoghurt in it. Some people like that, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
Super easy! No sifting dry ingredients and then making a well, etc.... Just mix and bake! I baked it in a bundt pan for 55 minutes. Like most pound cakes, it's better the next day. Moist, great spicy flavor, but not overpowering! Thanks for sharing the recipe!! Perfect autumn cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States