Spiced Yogurt Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I made this as a bundt cake. It was great but I wish I had not taken the advice of another reviewer and added 3/4 tsp cloves. The cloves were a bit overpowering and it was just too much spice. I think adding a vanilla glaze made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenaGayle Jack Hatch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
This is so quick and easy! I cut the recipe in half and made it a loaf. For a glaze, I used sugar, butter, milk and triple sec - a nice compliment to the spice! Thanks for a simple, delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stylistmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
YUM! i used 2 sticks of light buter and took others' advice about watching spice amounts and beating time -- after flour is added, careful on the beating. also, used egg beaters and vanilla yogurt instead of plain yogurt (omit the vanilla extract) baked in a bundt pan, 45-50 mins @ 350 . . . a really simple-to-make cake that is soooo addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tstandr
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I liked this recipe and will use it again. A very dense, rich pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tstandr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murphys, California, USA
Living In: San Martin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Super-moisty yummy cake! I add a shot of bailey's to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisalaluna
Home Town: Truckee, California, USA
Living In: Kings Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Absolutely delicious and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alberton, Gauteng, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I have tried and experimented with "Spice Cakes" throughout the years and this one is my absolute favorite! It's just perfect. I found that I had to bake it about 5 minutes longer (may have been my oven) and I tend to use Egg Beaters instead of eggs and it's still just great. I definitely give this one a 5-star rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I used buttermilk and brown sugar. I upped the spices. Great, moist cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
I added 1/2 tsp baking powder to lighten it, 1-1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp freshly ground nutmeg, 1 tsp allspice, 3/4 tsp ground cloves, 1/4 tsp mace. Baked it in a greased and floured bundt pan for one hour at 350. Also, I agree with previous poster not to "beat for 2 minutes" after adding the flour. I didn't glaze (although you could) - I just dusted lightly with powdered sugar. A wonderful fall recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
A really wonderful flavour. I followed it to a tee(highly unusual for me as I like to alter everything!)It did stick to my 'fancy' bundt pan, it has many ridges..so next time I will be sure to grease and flour much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States