Spiced Yogurt Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Just made this and it's good! I had no allspice or ground clove so I made it without those spices. It came out moist and tasty! It is almost to sweet for my taste thats why I only gave it 4 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
OMG.. This is sooo good! I made it in a bundt pan so it would have a pretty shape to it, I needed to bake it about 50 minutes total. This cake needs nothing, you can eat it as is. I will definetly make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Yum, yum, yum!!! Excellent cake! I prepared just as instructed, and decided to add a drizzle of cream cheese icing to the top. Amazing! Husband went crazy, I make cakes all of the time and he announced that this is one of his new favorites. Only thing...I had to bake for alot longer than 35 minutes, probably around 50 minutes instead. No matter, this is a keeper and I can't wait to make this for an upcoming family reunion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I made this as a bundt cake. It was great but I wish I had not taken the advice of another reviewer and added 3/4 tsp cloves. The cloves were a bit overpowering and it was just too much spice. I think adding a vanilla glaze made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenaGayle Jack Hatch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
This is so quick and easy! I cut the recipe in half and made it a loaf. For a glaze, I used sugar, butter, milk and triple sec - a nice compliment to the spice! Thanks for a simple, delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stylistmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
YUM! i used 2 sticks of light buter and took others' advice about watching spice amounts and beating time -- after flour is added, careful on the beating. also, used egg beaters and vanilla yogurt instead of plain yogurt (omit the vanilla extract) baked in a bundt pan, 45-50 mins @ 350 . . . a really simple-to-make cake that is soooo addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tstandr
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I liked this recipe and will use it again. A very dense, rich pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tstandr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murphys, California, USA
Living In: San Martin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Super-moisty yummy cake! I add a shot of bailey's to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisalaluna
Home Town: Truckee, California, USA
Living In: Kings Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Absolutely delicious and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alberton, Gauteng, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I have tried and experimented with "Spice Cakes" throughout the years and this one is my absolute favorite! It's just perfect. I found that I had to bake it about 5 minutes longer (may have been my oven) and I tend to use Egg Beaters instead of eggs and it's still just great. I definitely give this one a 5-star rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States