Spiced Yogurt Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
My whole family loved this, even my pickiest niece! I made as is, except for adding a little more of the dry spices to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I turned this into an apple cake which really was wonderful. I had a problem with the cooking time, the cake had to be cooked much longer as it was still raw in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This is so good that I passed the recipe on to our local coffeeshop. The customers love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sitka, Alaska, USA
Living In: Silverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This was a very tasty pound cake. I left it plain and added almond extract in addition to the vanilla. I also baked it in a 15" round pan. I had to cook it an additional 20 minutes on lower heat, but it turned out great. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I definitely will not make this again. It was very funny tasting. It must have been the yogurt, because I've made many spice cakes before usually with apples, but this one was not edible to me nor my husband. Although the texture was fine for a pound cake, I just didn't care for the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K Dub

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This was fabulous pound cake. I had some extra yogurt I wanted to use and I'm so glad I found this recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Excellent cake!! Very moist & flavorful. Great for the fall season, even tho I made it in June:) Perfect to have w/coffee! I didn't have allspice so, at the suggestion on the recipe exchange here, I subbed 1/2 tsp more cinnamon, 1/4 tsp more ground cloves & 1/4 tsp more nutmeg. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Really,really good....One of the best cakes I've made and So easy! I did reduce the sugar to 1 1/2 cups and it was still really sweet but very tasty and super moist. I will definitely make this again, and again and again.....YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
It was just ok. I stuck a piece in the kids lunch and half came back. Not enough of something...like flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pinksneekaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I loved the whole yogurt idea, but was disappointed. It was a spice cake and not a POUND cake. My hubbie ate it to be nice. My search for a healthier pound cake continues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geppetto DeVitis

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States