Spiced Yogurt Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
very easy to make.....i added 1 1/2 cup of fresh blueberries and didn't put the ground cloves and nutmeg....very good !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
So good - rich flavor and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This was delicious - very moist and flavorful. I followed the recommendations of a reviewer and used 1/2 t baking powder, 1/2 t baking soda, 1/2 t nutmeg, 3/4 t cloves, 1 t allspice, 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon, and a bit of salt. Tonight we are going to eat it with strawberries and whip cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This cake is superb with a few changes. I used strawberry banana yogurt with fruit pieces instead of plain yogurt. I added 1/2 tsp mace and 1/2 tsp cardamon. I added 1 tsp lemon flavor and 1 tsp pear essence. I used 1 tsp baking soda and 1 tsp baking powder. I creamed the sugar and butter than added the eggs one by one and mixed well. I added the dry ingredients alternately with the yogurt ending with the yogurt. The batter was too thick and I added a little bit more yogurt. The result; a light, fluffly like a cloud cake and cupcakes!This recipe is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I like this recipe. I didn't have plain yogurt, so I used a 6oz. cup on Chobani strawberry yogurt and added about 1/4 cup milk. I went light on the spices and baked it in a bundt pan. It turned out moist with just a hint of the strawberry flavor. I will make this cake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
A tasty, light and easy to make spiced cake - I followed the recipe only reducing the sugar by half and baking in a bunt pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Even though my cakes/s fell flat as a pancake, I'm simply have to give this a 5* rating - it tastes THAT good. Made exactly as directed except for baking in two loaf pans. They were finished in 45" and I left in oven with door open as someone suggested to keep from falling, but obviously that didn't work. Quite frankly, I don't care. Those people who said these had no flavor are crazy. I'm just going to stack my two little loafs with a filling of strawberries and whipped cream and guzzle it up :) Will definately make again and thanks so much for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
not spicy enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by majorcooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Terrebonne, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This is a lovely cake. Rich, moist, fluffy, soft, delicious. I followed the recipe precisely but I added 1 cup chopped walnuts for a little crunch and it was divine. It is so irresistable right out of the oven. The crust has a nice crisp to it. Don't ruin that lovely crust with a glaze! A light dusting of powder sugar is all it really needs. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
soo good, except i didn't have ground cumin or all spice, its still delicious! i also noticed that baking times vary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 11-20 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States