Spiced Tea Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Worked out great for my gift baskets! I ended up having to make so many batches that I just stopped measuring stuff and did it to taste. For my own use, I've found that making the tea in the Crockpot and then putting in a pitcher in the fridge is really easy! Just pour a mug full and microwave for about a minute and a half! Easier than measuring mix and boiling water every time you want a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rkhyclak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
It is easy and good. The clover stands out a little too much. Next time I'll probably use a little less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
Just like my Mom used to make for me when I was little ! I always love to have of cup when I have a cold. I was very happy to find this today ! I mixed it with lemon theraflu! :O It was wonderful !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cuppycake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
After reviewing a similar mix, I found this one. I was looking for a simple version of the spiced tea my mother used to make. This is PERFECT! (and simple) Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Dziedzic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arkansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Our Family LOVES this tea mix...I cant believe that it has gotten bad reviews. I thought this was a family recipe or that was what I was told unless your family and I dont know it. LOL GREAT TEA MIX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori32000

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I love this tea mix. It makes me think of a roaring fireplace and Christmas Eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I tried this and I love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I made the sugar free version of this with crystal light orange breakfast drink mix and Publix brand instant sweet tea with lemon sweeted with nutrasweet. And, let me tell you, it was sooooooooo good. I looked for tons of recipes for this online so I could make the best one. The initial bad rating this recipe got kindof threw me off at first (but I couldn't find another sugar free version) so I tried it. And I also tried a decaffeinated version that wasn't sugar free from another recipe I had where I used Tang, and it paled in comparison. This recipe is the best! Now, I'm off to try the caffeine sugar version. I think it will come out marvelously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
We have made this tea for years and enjoy it completely. Like any recipe of this nature, you can tweak it to your liking. A little more tea, little more Tang..add presweetened lemonade... Or, you can do what we do..I have extra tea and extra Tang available and you can add more of what you want..or not. One thing I like to do when I make a pot of this is to use whole cloves instead of ground cloves, and throw (well gently lay) a couple orange slices in. Makes a great holiday drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States