Spiced Tea Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
just ok...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TSHERE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ripley, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Worked out great for my gift baskets! I ended up having to make so many batches that I just stopped measuring stuff and did it to taste. For my own use, I've found that making the tea in the Crockpot and then putting in a pitcher in the fridge is really easy! Just pour a mug full and microwave for about a minute and a half! Easier than measuring mix and boiling water every time you want a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rkhyclak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
It is easy and good. The clover stands out a little too much. Next time I'll probably use a little less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
Just like my Mom used to make for me when I was little ! I always love to have of cup when I have a cold. I was very happy to find this today ! I mixed it with lemon theraflu! :O It was wonderful !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cuppycake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
After reviewing a similar mix, I found this one. I was looking for a simple version of the spiced tea my mother used to make. This is PERFECT! (and simple) Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Dziedzic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arkansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Our Family LOVES this tea mix...I cant believe that it has gotten bad reviews. I thought this was a family recipe or that was what I was told unless your family and I dont know it. LOL GREAT TEA MIX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori32000

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I love this tea mix. It makes me think of a roaring fireplace and Christmas Eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I tried this and I love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I made the sugar free version of this with crystal light orange breakfast drink mix and Publix brand instant sweet tea with lemon sweeted with nutrasweet. And, let me tell you, it was sooooooooo good. I looked for tons of recipes for this online so I could make the best one. The initial bad rating this recipe got kindof threw me off at first (but I couldn't find another sugar free version) so I tried it. And I also tried a decaffeinated version that wasn't sugar free from another recipe I had where I used Tang, and it paled in comparison. This recipe is the best! Now, I'm off to try the caffeine sugar version. I think it will come out marvelously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States