Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Fantastic! The flavor is phenomenal, perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaityMaple

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Yummmm!!!! I doubled the recipe (except for the cayenne) and kept everything else the same. Keep in mind if you make this a day ahead all the flavors intensify, so keep the amount of garlic as directed. This recipe is a keeper. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Very good. I prefer the original hummus (Hummus II from this site). However, this recipe is better for the reason the calories are on the low side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
SPECTACULAR! I'm Israeli, so I'm pretty picky about my hummus. This is the BEST hummus I've made so far! I have made it for several dinner parties, and it's always a HIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Absolutely the best hummus recipe I've found. I followed the recipe to a T, except I used 1 tsp dried parsley in place of fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This was good but a bit too lemony, I would stick to only 2 tbs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I've made this recipe several times and it is consistantly awesome. My daughter in college even facebooks about how great it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Didn't like too much red pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Okay, I am pregnant, hopefully not for much longer but the first 3 months of my pregnancy this is basically all I could eat. I ate it for breakfast, dinner, lunch and in between for snacks. I made this like it was going out of style and I always had the ingredients on hand. 100x better than the store bought stuff, amazing on basically anything - carrots, sliced red and green peppers, sugar snap peas, naan bread, pita chips, you get the idea. I would try fresh basil or cilantro instead of parsley but it all came out yummy in the end. Do I still eat it this much? Eh not really, I am extremely burned out on hummus not BUT that doesn't change the fact that this recipe puts easy and high quality hummus on your table without a lot of fuss. And it kept me and the new baby going in a time when I couldn't eat anything else!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by animeflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainville, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I brought double the recipe to a party of 10 and it was gone within an hour! This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahJean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States