Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
this is AMAZING. We eat it like 4 days out of the week ..addicted completely! I use jars of roasted red or yellow peppers instead of roasting my own, works perfectly (drained). Thanks for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zap

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This is awesome! I roasted my own red pepper and didn't have any tahini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Calling all spice loving hummus lovers!!! This is absolutely to die for.......followed recipe exactly.........only made it 15 minutes ago and it is already fantabulous!! Can only imagine after it melds for a while!!! YUM YUM YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mission, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
This was delicious! Everyone loved it. I will definitely make it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Yummy and I even forgot the lemon juice. ** I have made this over and over. BIG hit! Take the time to soak and cook your own beans if possible. I also use a half pint of my home jarred roasted red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Very good recipe. Used a homemade version of Tahini Paste instead of the expensive Tahini you buy at the store. Served with AR's Garlic Pita Bread Bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Better than any store bought version and healthier for you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Very good. I subbed toasted sesame oil since i did not have the tahini the first time but not 1 T. Started with 1 t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Lundeen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This is my favorite hummus recipe. To kick it up a notch we use approximately 1 1/2 tbsp chipotle peppers in adobo sauce instead of the roasted red peppers and we add an extra clove of garlic because we LOVE garlic. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Haney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I roast my red peppers at 450 for 30 min, turning once and peeling the skins off. I triple this recipe for a typical dry 1 pound bag of garbanzo beans. After soaking and first boil I change the water and retain that water to add back into the mix if it's a little dry. A couple of tablespoons of olive oil help to make it smooth. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States