Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Such a wonderfully tasty hummus! Easy to make! A little too spicy for the more sensitive stomach. Make cut back on the peppers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Hagan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Yum! Rated 4 stars because this needs some olive oil or marinade liquid. I found nice jars of marinated roasted red peppers (with garlic cloves) at my local dollar store of all places. They are perfect for this recipe. I used some marinade from the red peppers while blending. I live in Phoenix and found Fresh n Easy neighborhood market is the place for Tahini... one $5.99 jar makes a lot of hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This recipe is delicious! I would have saved some of the liquid from the chickpeas thou, as it is slightly dry. Otherwise, it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
MMMM! only suggestion - add olive oil and/or water to moisten and smoothen the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
very good staple recipe. great alternative to mayo, love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Wonderful! It is delicious and so easy to make! It's perfect for a light meal in this hot weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This is my favorite humus recipe! I leave out the tahini because I have a hard time finding it and I have also roasted my own red peppers (instructions here: http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Easy-Roasted-Peppers/Detail.aspx) which made it cheaper and even more delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
this is AMAZING. We eat it like 4 days out of the week ..addicted completely! I use jars of roasted red or yellow peppers instead of roasting my own, works perfectly (drained). Thanks for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zap

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This is awesome! I roasted my own red pepper and didn't have any tahini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Calling all spice loving hummus lovers!!! This is absolutely to die for.......followed recipe exactly.........only made it 15 minutes ago and it is already fantabulous!! Can only imagine after it melds for a while!!! YUM YUM YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mission, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States