Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Made this and brought it to my friends graduation party. people loved the spicy flavor. will definitely be making this one again. I liked that you can't taste the tahini because I don't particularly care for that flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Best hummus ever! Followed recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This recipe has made me the hummus queen at work. They all want this for potlucks and heaven forbid if I try something else. Yes it is that good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kensett, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nora Springs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I've made this hummus over and over again, it's my goto recipe for snacks or meals. Flavor is outstanding too. I find roasting my own peppers to be cheaper and provide a far more superior flavor. I also make my own tahini, which can be costly if premade. Not hard to do if you have a food processor or blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefReigns

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Love Love Love. Only change was to use 2 cloves of garlic and I didn't have any parsley. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Excellent recipe! The only change I made was to sub Ground Chipotle chile pepper for the cayenne, what an awesome hummus flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Loved this! I did have a little trouble getting it to mix in my blender though... any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Fabulous Hummus ! ! ! I didn't have tahini but used Toasted Sesame Seeds, Sesame Seed Oil, and a little Peanut Butter and it turned out great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Holy smokes this recipe is soooo good! I am a huge hummus fan, and recently my teenage daughter has become addicted to it as well. As chickpeas are a superfood, I always kept some in the fridge. Then I thought I could make my own for much cheaper and after I had cooled it in the fridge for half a day, I tasted it and almost fell over, it was so good! I have Celiac Diasease so we eat it with Lentil Chips, GF pretzels, and rice crackers. Thank you for the recipe. Unfortunately my husband can't work through the texture, and he eats everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This is delicious! I was sick of paying so much for store-bought hummus and knew I could make it for a lot cheaper (and healthier), and indeed, this recipe is a lot lighter than most prepared hummuses. I left out the cayenne pepper and parsley simply because I didn't have any on hand and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States