Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
OMG!! This recipe was amazing!!! I took some to work and they couldn't stop eating it!! Thank you for this yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This turned out so good! Was was to make, only took about ten minutes to prepaid, and didn't have all the preservatives, was far more economical too. Most commercial brands use sea salt which is a no no for me because of the iodine in the salt. So this was a win, win for me.There was one change made the recipe called for Cayenne Pepper, which I didn't have so I substituted Habinaro...Oh so good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This was an incredible hummus recipe!!! I had to tweak the recipe a touch though in order to reach my acquired taste. In order to get the spice to sweet ratio that I am acquired to, I had to add a touch extra cayenne pepper. For one of the attempts that I had, I added some hot sauce and that added an extra kick with some nice flavor. Overall this was an excellent hummus recipe and it comes highly recommended by me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyler Lang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
It is full of flavor and a great texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
A go to hummus recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Bunny
Photo by ~Marianne~
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Wow! I WAY over did it and still came out great! Ok here's what I did, and bear with me, my man is a produce buyer at an organic co-op, so all ingredients were as such: 6-7 red peppers roasted over the stove and peeled 3 cloves garlic 2 cans garbanzo beans 3-4mire lemons 2-4 limes mixed variety Olive oil 2/3 c tahini ( misread the recipe!!) Salt Pepper Bunch of fresh French parsley Organic hot ghost/Thai powder (friend made) ***results *** a bit thin(due to so many peppers) but great flavor and versatile! Like granola, it's a recipe to use as is, or as a guide! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Marianne~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mashpee, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I added 2 tbsp of water and one whole pickled jalapeño. I did not have fresh parsley, so I omitted. I only used 1 Tbsp of Tahini. It's always best to put a little in and add more as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I made this recipe at my dinner party and all my guest loved it even those who said they had never tasted or liked hummus before. I used fresh chickpeas, chili powder instead of cayenne pepper, and olive oil to replace the tahini because that was what I had in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Added a tablespoon or so of water to help it blend a little better, but otherwise followed recipe as written. It was delicious and several friends asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Fantastic! I have made the other hi-rated Roasted Red Pepper Hummus on this site, and this is FAR superior. I was looking for a replacement to the Trader Joe's version that they no longer sell, and this was exactly it. I love it! Oh, I did add a tablespoon of oil to get the consistency that I wanted, but that is my only modification. I've made it twice now, and it's about 1 juiced lemon and one big scoop of tahini... that makes it even easier. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Dad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States