Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This recipe is fabulous and so easy to make! I have been buying a large container of hummus from Costco for years, but no more. This recipe is absolutely delicious and much, much cheaper to make at home. I make six batches at one time and my family eats within a couple days. I use all organic ingredients and roast my own red peppers on the grill. After roasting, place peppers in a bowl and cover with a hand towel for 15-20 minutes and the skin will easily peel off. You will LOVE this recipe!! Perfect dip for parties or pot lucks. We use pita chips, crackers, tortilla chips and veggies. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
perfect blend of peppers and just enough heat to make it very interesting and yummy. My entire family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This stuff is THE BOMB!!!! I love it and it's so easy to make. I added some roasted green chili peppers to this and some extra lemon. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Great and easy. Used the suggestion of others and roasted our own pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I took this to Women's Club with multi-grain pita chips. Everyone really liked it. I was concerned it may be to hot due to the amount of cayenne pepper in the recipe. It was not. I made the recipe as written except for adding an extra clove of garlic. I always add extra garlic to a recipe that calls for garlic because I am fond of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I love this recipe! Easy, quick and healthy snack to make before work :) If you like more spice I put in about 3 or 4 tablespoons wasabi sauce, alter depending on taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I made this for a party, along with Hummus III and this was the more popular of the two. I rolled the chickpeas between moistened paper towels to remove most of the thin "shells" on the canned chickpeas. I'd read that helps the consistency and taste. It was a bit tedious, but worth it, IMO. Other than that, I prepared the recipe as written and would not change a thing in the future. It is now in my recipe rotation so I will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary_o

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Fantastic dip! Thank you Marbalet for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
didn't have garbanzo beans so i used white kidney beans and it turned out well. also roasted my own red and yellow peppers and skinned them instead of using from a jar. i fine tuned the spice and lemon levels to my taste and also added an herb mixture. didn't have tahini so i tossed in a handful of sesame seeds and olive oil. this is a good base recipe and is very versatile to suit your taste. fantastic with tosted pita chips. thanks for posting marbalet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I Roasted my own peppers and added some olive oil. Sprinkled with paprika before serving. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tstillman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States