Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I have made this recipe several times, and it is always gone in a day. My kids don't know it's healthy and my meat eating hubby can't stop eating it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This is awesome. I changed nothing to it, loved. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This is wonderful! It's the first time I've ever made hummus. I had to make just a change or two based on the ingredients I had on hand. I did not have tahini and a substitute suggestion was to combine sesame oil and natural peanut butter so I used that. I did not have 4 full ounces of roasted red pepper, but I had a jar of sweet piquant peppers so I used some of them to make up the difference. I threw in a handful of smoked sundered tomatoes just because and whipped it up. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
really good hummus recipe. you can adjust the spices as you like 1/2014
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I've made this several times, so much better than store-bought. I customized it by adding canned artichokes (14 oz. in water) chopping about half up and the rest put into the blender with everything else. After the hummus was creamed I stirred in the chopping artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Great recipe! I added 1 Tbsp. of olive oil and a little bit of crushed red pepper for more heat. Also, used my own roasted peppers that I had in the freezer. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Having only eaten hummus once before, I didn't really know what to expect when I made this, but boy am I glad I did!! This stuff was excellent! My husband had never tried it before, and was floored when he tried it. I did add some olive oil when processing it, but this had such good flavor, and really, you can eat it with anything, and we did. I made a yeastless pizza with it, used it for the sauce, topped it with peppers and mushrooms, and couldn't eat it fast enough. Thanks for a great recipe, that'll be made repeatedly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GYPSYROCKER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I made this recipe for a work function and everyone loved it. In fact, they loved it so much they've requested that I make it for another function tomorrow. I didn't change a thing in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This was pretty easy to make. The only thing I did differently from the recipe is to roast my own red peppers as opposed to using the kind that comes in a jar. This makes an excellent and nutritious snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Very easy to make. I used fresh red pepper and fried it on the stove before adding it. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States