Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Great recipe! I added 1 Tbsp. of olive oil and a little bit of crushed red pepper for more heat. Also, used my own roasted peppers that I had in the freezer. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Having only eaten hummus once before, I didn't really know what to expect when I made this, but boy am I glad I did!! This stuff was excellent! My husband had never tried it before, and was floored when he tried it. I did add some olive oil when processing it, but this had such good flavor, and really, you can eat it with anything, and we did. I made a yeastless pizza with it, used it for the sauce, topped it with peppers and mushrooms, and couldn't eat it fast enough. Thanks for a great recipe, that'll be made repeatedly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GYPSYROCKER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I made this recipe for a work function and everyone loved it. In fact, they loved it so much they've requested that I make it for another function tomorrow. I didn't change a thing in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gcgirl18
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This was pretty easy to make. The only thing I did differently from the recipe is to roast my own red peppers as opposed to using the kind that comes in a jar. This makes an excellent and nutritious snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Very easy to make. I used fresh red pepper and fried it on the stove before adding it. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
luv the recipe...healthy and delicious..I added a bit more cayenne pepper..can't stop dipping into it.Next time I will add more red peppers, I didn't have enough but it turned out great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I love this recipe! I also made this with sundried tomatoes in oil, Delicious!! I use hummus as a replacement for mayo on sandwiches as well. Joyce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe! However, I couldn't help myself and added my own zing by adding 1/2 tsp of Agave Nectar and a small red jalapeno out of my garden (seeded and minced). I found the nectar balanced the acidity and warmth of the peppers. I garnished with cilantro and served with lavash bread and raw veggies. Yummmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Such a wonderfully tasty hummus! Easy to make! A little too spicy for the more sensitive stomach. Make cut back on the peppers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Yum! Rated 4 stars because this needs some olive oil or marinade liquid. I found nice jars of marinated roasted red peppers (with garlic cloves) at my local dollar store of all places. They are perfect for this recipe. I used some marinade from the red peppers while blending. I live in Phoenix and found Fresh n Easy neighborhood market is the place for Tahini... one $5.99 jar makes a lot of hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States