Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Made a batch of this yesterday and just finished it off this morning. Delish! Only changes I made were to use 3 TBSP Tahini (Instead of 1/2 only because I love the stuff) and I added 3 TBSP olive oil (because that's how I was taught to make Hummus by a Palestinian friend) to get it to the consistency I wanted. On a personal note, I would add a bit more salt next time. This stuff is even better the next day, after the flavors have had a chance to develop in the fridge overnight. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
this hummus has a good texture - but not spicy enough; I added hot sauce and more garlic - I won 't try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I made this recipe without any changes. We thought it was very good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thunderwoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saucier, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I made this for a craft club function. It's wonderfully spicy with a hint of garlic. I doubled the recipe and it worked beautifully. The only thing I did different was to add a little water to make it the consistency I prefer. I love this and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I have made this recipe several times, and it is always gone in a day. My kids don't know it's healthy and my meat eating hubby can't stop eating it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This is awesome. I changed nothing to it, loved. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This is wonderful! It's the first time I've ever made hummus. I had to make just a change or two based on the ingredients I had on hand. I did not have tahini and a substitute suggestion was to combine sesame oil and natural peanut butter so I used that. I did not have 4 full ounces of roasted red pepper, but I had a jar of sweet piquant peppers so I used some of them to make up the difference. I threw in a handful of smoked sundered tomatoes just because and whipped it up. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
really good hummus recipe. you can adjust the spices as you like 1/2014
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I've made this several times, so much better than store-bought. I customized it by adding canned artichokes (14 oz. in water) chopping about half up and the rest put into the blender with everything else. After the hummus was creamed I stirred in the chopping artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States