Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
SPECTACULAR! I'm Israeli, so I'm pretty picky about my hummus. This is the BEST hummus I've made so far! I have made it for several dinner parties, and it's always a HIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Absolutely the best hummus recipe I've found. I followed the recipe to a T, except I used 1 tsp dried parsley in place of fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This was good but a bit too lemony, I would stick to only 2 tbs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I've made this recipe several times and it is consistantly awesome. My daughter in college even facebooks about how great it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Didn't like too much red pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Okay, I am pregnant, hopefully not for much longer but the first 3 months of my pregnancy this is basically all I could eat. I ate it for breakfast, dinner, lunch and in between for snacks. I made this like it was going out of style and I always had the ingredients on hand. 100x better than the store bought stuff, amazing on basically anything - carrots, sliced red and green peppers, sugar snap peas, naan bread, pita chips, you get the idea. I would try fresh basil or cilantro instead of parsley but it all came out yummy in the end. Do I still eat it this much? Eh not really, I am extremely burned out on hummus not BUT that doesn't change the fact that this recipe puts easy and high quality hummus on your table without a lot of fuss. And it kept me and the new baby going in a time when I couldn't eat anything else!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by animeflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainville, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I brought double the recipe to a party of 10 and it was gone within an hour! This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahJean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This hummus is has awesome flavor and is terribly addicting! I made one batch exactly as written, the next time, I only had cilantro on hand, I used that instead of parsley. It was a great flavor combination as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Didn't have cayenne pepper so I used chili powder. It was good but needs more chili powder (and garlic. I was out of garlic, but that's my fault) for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Very quick and easy to make. It was a great compliment to my homemade whole wheat tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States