Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Okay, I am pregnant, hopefully not for much longer but the first 3 months of my pregnancy this is basically all I could eat. I ate it for breakfast, dinner, lunch and in between for snacks. I made this like it was going out of style and I always had the ingredients on hand. 100x better than the store bought stuff, amazing on basically anything - carrots, sliced red and green peppers, sugar snap peas, naan bread, pita chips, you get the idea. I would try fresh basil or cilantro instead of parsley but it all came out yummy in the end. Do I still eat it this much? Eh not really, I am extremely burned out on hummus not BUT that doesn't change the fact that this recipe puts easy and high quality hummus on your table without a lot of fuss. And it kept me and the new baby going in a time when I couldn't eat anything else!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by animeflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainville, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I brought double the recipe to a party of 10 and it was gone within an hour! This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahJean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This hummus is has awesome flavor and is terribly addicting! I made one batch exactly as written, the next time, I only had cilantro on hand, I used that instead of parsley. It was a great flavor combination as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Didn't have cayenne pepper so I used chili powder. It was good but needs more chili powder (and garlic. I was out of garlic, but that's my fault) for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Very quick and easy to make. It was a great compliment to my homemade whole wheat tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This recipe is fabulous and so easy to make! I have been buying a large container of hummus from Costco for years, but no more. This recipe is absolutely delicious and much, much cheaper to make at home. I make six batches at one time and my family eats within a couple days. I use all organic ingredients and roast my own red peppers on the grill. After roasting, place peppers in a bowl and cover with a hand towel for 15-20 minutes and the skin will easily peel off. You will LOVE this recipe!! Perfect dip for parties or pot lucks. We use pita chips, crackers, tortilla chips and veggies. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
perfect blend of peppers and just enough heat to make it very interesting and yummy. My entire family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This stuff is THE BOMB!!!! I love it and it's so easy to make. I added some roasted green chili peppers to this and some extra lemon. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Great and easy. Used the suggestion of others and roasted our own pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I took this to Women's Club with multi-grain pita chips. Everyone really liked it. I was concerned it may be to hot due to the amount of cayenne pepper in the recipe. It was not. I made the recipe as written except for adding an extra clove of garlic. I always add extra garlic to a recipe that calls for garlic because I am fond of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States