Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe! However, I couldn't help myself and added my own zing by adding 1/2 tsp of Agave Nectar and a small red jalapeno out of my garden (seeded and minced). I found the nectar balanced the acidity and warmth of the peppers. I garnished with cilantro and served with lavash bread and raw veggies. Yummmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Such a wonderfully tasty hummus! Easy to make! A little too spicy for the more sensitive stomach. Make cut back on the peppers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Hagan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Yum! Rated 4 stars because this needs some olive oil or marinade liquid. I found nice jars of marinated roasted red peppers (with garlic cloves) at my local dollar store of all places. They are perfect for this recipe. I used some marinade from the red peppers while blending. I live in Phoenix and found Fresh n Easy neighborhood market is the place for Tahini... one $5.99 jar makes a lot of hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This recipe is delicious! I would have saved some of the liquid from the chickpeas thou, as it is slightly dry. Otherwise, it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
MMMM! only suggestion - add olive oil and/or water to moisten and smoothen the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
very good staple recipe. great alternative to mayo, love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Wonderful! It is delicious and so easy to make! It's perfect for a light meal in this hot weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This is my favorite humus recipe! I leave out the tahini because I have a hard time finding it and I have also roasted my own red peppers (instructions here: http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Easy-Roasted-Peppers/Detail.aspx) which made it cheaper and even more delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
this is AMAZING. We eat it like 4 days out of the week ..addicted completely! I use jars of roasted red or yellow peppers instead of roasting my own, works perfectly (drained). Thanks for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zap

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This is awesome! I roasted my own red pepper and didn't have any tahini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States