Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Made this recipe as written. Really very easy and very very good. It does have a little kick. So if you dont want that, use less of the cayenne. I am going to add just a little more garlic next time. I went to a local Indian store for the tahini (tahina) paste. This is a liquidy past made from sesame seeds. I also picked up Naan (a great Indian bread). In all it took me about 5-10 minutes to process and serve since I had all the ingredients out. Coworkers loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyclechic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This recipe is delicious as is, but I added extra Cumin and Cayenne Pepper and a bit extra red peppers. If you don't have Tahini, it is very easy to make it. Just lightly toast 1/4 cup of sesame seeds in a 350 degree oven for about 5-10 minutes, but do not brown them. Let cool, and then put them in a food processor with about 1 Tablespoon of EVOO, until the Tahini is paste-like. Top the humus with some chopped up roasted red peppers. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
A friend made this and shared the recipe with me b/c it was so fantastic! When I made it, it was spicier, so I'd recommend using less cayenne pepper unless you like spicy! I don't think I"ll ever buy hummus again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I liked this, but not as well as regular hummus. My husband didn't like it at all and he loves hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I loved it! I didn't have a jar of red peppers so I used the dried ones that I had from the produce section. I used a frozen ice cube of lime juice b/c no lemon and used tahini, garlic and salt. It was great. My 18motnh old couldn't get enough of it. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Made this hummus for a wedding I catered. Very tasty - if I was using it for myself I would have added more hot spicyness to it. Good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicki_nichole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Super easy...I roasted garlic to add instead of plain garlic. Taste is Great!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KKennen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Way too much garlic and cayenne, otherwise very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This is so easy and tasted fabulous. I had canned roasted pimiento peppers from our garden and used them in this recipe. Great with pita bread, pita chips or celery. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
made exactly as according to directions, and it was fantastic! mmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States