Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This sounds really good! I absolutely love hummus! For some reason mine never turns out as smooth as the hummus I've bought before. So far it's always been very chunky. I used my blender, moved the ingredients around to make sure it all gets pureed. What am I doing wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
It is delicious but I must have made way more than the recipe calls for. I added and roasted the garbanzo beans and garlic. Then mixed it all with all the red peppers and olive oil. Juice from 1 1/2 lemons salt/red pepper flakes, cumin and a fair amount more of olive oil. After all of that, it is scrumptious. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Amazing hummus! Love the spicy and the sweet! I make it all the time and really love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I give this recipe a 5 star because it was excellent. I love hummus and I could not see myself paying $5 for hummus in the store so I decided to learn to make my own. This recipe is super easy and all my friends that tried the hummus loved it. My friend said she will not buy anymore hummus. So I guess that means I will have to make it for her all the time :-). The only thing I did was omit the cumin because I did not have any. The next time I make it, I will definitely add the cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Much better than store bought!! DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I also added some sun dried tomatoes for a nice flavor boost. Also good with pine nuts but will need additional red pepper or a touch of olive oil to avoid it becoming too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Collinsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
My favorite by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kdean509

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
OMG! I finally found a recipe for hummus that I absolutely love. I doubled the recipe. I love Trader Joe's 3-Layer Hummus dip (especially the spicy layer) and can eat the whole container in one sitting. I needed to find a recipe in which I could make it by the pail (not some small little container) -- I think I found it. I could eat this for every meal of the day. Thank you for sharing! I would give you 10 stars but the max is 5. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Absolutely fabulous! Of course I doubled the recipe and added a little more parsley, 6 garlic, a splash of olive oil and I used fresh roasted red peppers (2); cleaned and seeded. Stored in little containers for snacks with lunch throughout the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This is SO much better than what you buy in the grocery store, and very easy to make! I made this the first time as the recipe states, and the second time, I doubled the tahini, just because I love it. Great recipe! I've recommended it several times. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States