Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Amazing hummus! Love the spicy and the sweet! I make it all the time and really love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I give this recipe a 5 star because it was excellent. I love hummus and I could not see myself paying $5 for hummus in the store so I decided to learn to make my own. This recipe is super easy and all my friends that tried the hummus loved it. My friend said she will not buy anymore hummus. So I guess that means I will have to make it for her all the time :-). The only thing I did was omit the cumin because I did not have any. The next time I make it, I will definitely add the cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Much better than store bought!! DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I also added some sun dried tomatoes for a nice flavor boost. Also good with pine nuts but will need additional red pepper or a touch of olive oil to avoid it becoming too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Collinsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
My favorite by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kdean509

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
OMG! I finally found a recipe for hummus that I absolutely love. I doubled the recipe. I love Trader Joe's 3-Layer Hummus dip (especially the spicy layer) and can eat the whole container in one sitting. I needed to find a recipe in which I could make it by the pail (not some small little container) -- I think I found it. I could eat this for every meal of the day. Thank you for sharing! I would give you 10 stars but the max is 5. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Absolutely fabulous! Of course I doubled the recipe and added a little more parsley, 6 garlic, a splash of olive oil and I used fresh roasted red peppers (2); cleaned and seeded. Stored in little containers for snacks with lunch throughout the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This is SO much better than what you buy in the grocery store, and very easy to make! I made this the first time as the recipe states, and the second time, I doubled the tahini, just because I love it. Great recipe! I've recommended it several times. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I didn't use can, I cooked my own Chick Peas and I used a fresh red pepper roasted, I added 0.5oz of a fresh jaapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Wright Carr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This was the best hummus recipe I've ever made. A perfect balance of sweet and spicy. I usually use a little bit less (only 2 tbsp.) of the lemon juice unless I'm in the mood for a more tangy hummus. If you like very smooth hummus I HIGHLY recommend removing the skin from the chickpeas beforehand. It's very tedious (usually takes me an extra 20-30 minutes of prep time) but I promise it is well worth the extra labor. Also worth noting, I've noticed that I sometimes end up having to add a bit of oil and/or water while processing to achieve the desired consistency. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States