Spiced Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Everyone liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Delicious, fixed just as the recipe shows! We ate it immediately as a lunch, but I can see that it would be great as a cold salad or served as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Delicious! The raisins add such a nice sweetness. And the garbanzos add a nice crunch. A fantastic mix of texture and flavor. We try to eat about 80% plant-based, so quinoa is a staple in our household. I will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This was so much better than I thought it would be. I have never eaten quinoa before and this was a wonderful introduction to it. I followed the recipe exactly. You definitely do need the raisins. We ate it hot last night and I ate it cold for breakfast this morning. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linsey Shuda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Very nice and flavourful. I didn’t have pine nuts, but next time I have some handy, I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This is a very good side dish. I was excited to make this because it has so many of my favourite ingredients. Quinoa, curry, chick peas. I love quinoa and how versatile it is. The flavours are good together. Don't pass up the raisins. I was going to, but at the last minute threw them in too. There isn't a lot, so they just add a little bit of sweetness to every few bites. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Use 1/2 the salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Crazy good recipe. Don't change a thing. I was skeptical, but the raisins really do make the dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petra Holden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
5 stars because nearly everyone in my family ate this healthy, meat-free dish without complaint. I liked it a lot. The quinoa took longer to cook than I thought it would but the longer cook time seemed to take away some of the bitter flavor I find in quinoa. I am new to cooking with quinoa although I have eaten it cooked by other people. No pine nuts in the house, and I almost left out the raisins, but the other reviews persuaded me to use them. It was a nice balance of flavors. Eaten by kids ages 12-17. Healthy, truly kid-friendly food is key for me. If the kids won't eat it, I don't want to make it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Delicious! I used whole almonds that I chopped and then toasted. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

One Skillet Mexican Quinoa

One skillet meal full of Mexican-inspired ingredients and flavors.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States