Spiced Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This was great! I used chopped walnuts because I didn't have the pine nuts and it worked out fine. When eating the leftovers the next day I added more dried fruit, specifically chopped dates. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Just ok. Will continue looking for a great quinoa recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This was a fantastic side dish with grilled salmon. My family doesn't care for garbanzo beans so I substituted a cup of frozen peas and added them at the same time as the quinoa. The only other thing I might change next time would be to reduce the raisens to 1/4 cup. 1/2 cup made the dish a little too sweet. Otherwise, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I also heaped the spices. Used black beans and toasted slivered almonds because that is what I had on had. My husband and I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
needs work on the spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TurnerSJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Fantastic. Added grilled chicken seasoned with Lawry's seasoning salt on top and doubled spices using 1 tsp hot curry powder and 2 tsp regular. Used half the salt called for. Even picky son raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
The only thing I did different is up the spices...and I doubled the recipe. Great recipe to compliment an Indian dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARTIMEL
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Wow, this is sensational! The only change I made was to change the raisins to dried cherries. Everything else was perfect. Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CEELB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I found it a bit spicy for my tastes, but then again I'm a wimp when it comes to heat. Next time I'll reduce the spices just a little (and possibly reduce the cinnamon a little extra). Otherwise great flavour! The husband loved it. I wasn't able to use pine nuts - a little out of the budget right now. Thanks for a recipe that wasn't boring like all the other quinoa recipes out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I really enjoyed this dish. I've made this twice now once with low sodium chicken stock and pine nuts and once with vegetable stock for a vegetarian friend and slivered almonds. If pinenuts are too expensive or you don't have them the almonds are just as good. I didn't add the extra salt either time as its salty enough for me. I liked the sweetness of the raisins as well. Both times I added some chopped coriander/cilantro at the end. Tastes just as good if not better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States