Spiced Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Crazy good recipe. Don't change a thing. I was skeptical, but the raisins really do make the dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
5 stars because nearly everyone in my family ate this healthy, meat-free dish without complaint. I liked it a lot. The quinoa took longer to cook than I thought it would but the longer cook time seemed to take away some of the bitter flavor I find in quinoa. I am new to cooking with quinoa although I have eaten it cooked by other people. No pine nuts in the house, and I almost left out the raisins, but the other reviews persuaded me to use them. It was a nice balance of flavors. Eaten by kids ages 12-17. Healthy, truly kid-friendly food is key for me. If the kids won't eat it, I don't want to make it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Delicious! I used whole almonds that I chopped and then toasted. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I only put in 1 tsp of curry, don't hold back. 1 1/2 tsp would have been fine. Great flavors - will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beths

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Delicious! I added sliced mushrooms in with the onions and it was great served warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Love this recipe. I have made it several times now. Made changes as suggested by other reviewers. Used cranberries and cooked it with the quinoa. Used silvered almonds in place of pine nuts. So delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Delicious!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Really liked this. Made changes to use what I had on hand. I didn't have raisins so used Craisins and used black beans instead of garbanzo beans. Today I added shaved parmesan to the left overs and have enjoyed the flavor it added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Yummy! This is a great way to eat quinoa . I just scaled it down for one serving so I could sample it for myself before making for anyone else. I really love how simple it is. Left out the chicken stock, cooked the quinoa separately and added it to the onions, garlic and spices and also added in some sweetcorn . The rasins make this dish what it is , nice contrast of sweet , salty and mild spice .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I added tomatoes as well-very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States