Spiced Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Made this last night to go with some tilapia and really enjoyed it. I dropped the beans and raisins, added a 1/4tsp green chili powder and mixed in slivered almonds before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
REALLY good! Just now moving to a plant-based diet, and this was a hit with me, my husband, and kids. I used red quinoa for what it is worth, and I needed a little more cooking time than what is here. Leftovers were even better than the original. I will probably play with different kinds of curry until I find my fav for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I needed a quick side dish and did not add beans or raisins. Husband loved the smell. Next time will my prepare as the main dish with beans and raisins. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This recipe was excellent! The flavors complement each other so well. The sweetness of the raisins is an essential component of this this recipe. If you don't like raisins, consider using another dried fruit such as currants, cherries, or cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Delicious recipe! I'm not a fan of quinoa, but I loved this recipe. I'll be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
An easy way to rinse quinoa for me is to put a coffee filter in a strainer and you can rinse a half to a full cup at a time. L.D.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LD Meyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Loved the blend of flavors in this recipe! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
We liked this a lot! Unfortunately, I burnt the pine-nuts and my husband won't eat raisins so we made it without those. It did 'need something'. I had raw sliced almonds - tossing those in was a great addition. Next time, we want to try the pine nuts, and maybe some peas or diced apples or carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Delicious recipe but I did modify mine. I added chicken, red pepper, cliantro and I did craisins instead of raisins. My boyfriend and I loved it and it is great as an entree when you add meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Wow is this good! This was my first time making quinoa and I love it! Will definitely make again. I did not add the beans, nuts, or raisins as my family does not care for them. Still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Millin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

One Skillet Mexican Quinoa

One skillet meal full of Mexican-inspired ingredients and flavors.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States