Spiced Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I found this recipe while searching for various ways to use quinoa. I loved the different spices involved. My husband and I loved it. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PCCASTRO

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Absolutely Delicious. Best Quinoa Ever, and we eat quinoa once a week. I doubled the spices, and added a little cayenne. Instead of Raisins I used chopped dates which I soaked in hot water, then used the sweet water as a base for a vegetable bouillon instead of chicken broth. I really can't say enough good things about this recipe. If you are wanting to introduce quinoa to someone, this is the dish that will win them over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mainemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
My favorite quinoa recipe ever! Hubs isn't a fan of chickpeas so we'll try pintos or something else next, but I love it as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Absolutely love this! I chose to make it into a main dish by stuffing it into pitas with cubed cucumber and homemade hummus. I left out the garbanzo beans since they are already in the hummus. I will definitely do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I just made this recipe and am eating it now! I love it! This is the first time I have made or eaten quinoa! I learned how to pronounce it yesterday. I am looking forward to making other recipes for quinoa on allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I discovered this about a month ago because I was searching for a new quinoa recipe utilizing ingredients i already had in my pantry.... I have made it 4 times already. It's great for lunch or a side dish for dinner and people love it at pot lucks! The raisins and pine nuts are critical and in my opinion the chickpeas are optional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Good stuff! I skipped nuts and raisins the first time. They're going in next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I'm not a fan of quinoa but this is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Awesome, my husband and I loved it. The raisins and pine nuts really add a great depth to the flavor. Like others I doubled the spices other than the cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I love quinoa and this recipe might very well be my all time favorite. I've made it many times and tried all kinds of tweaks to this or that. It always comes out good. Even though we are all spice lovers in my family, I think the spice combo in the original recipe is best. The only change I regularly make is to use slivered almonds in place of pine nuts. They are much less expensive and, after toasting, the deep nutty flavor is the perfect foil the sweetness of raisins, savory spices, and slight bitter of quinoa. A little extra garlic never hurts either. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

One Skillet Mexican Quinoa

One skillet meal full of Mexican-inspired ingredients and flavors.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States