Spiced Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Delicious!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Really liked this. Made changes to use what I had on hand. I didn't have raisins so used Craisins and used black beans instead of garbanzo beans. Today I added shaved parmesan to the left overs and have enjoyed the flavor it added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Yummy! This is a great way to eat quinoa . I just scaled it down for one serving so I could sample it for myself before making for anyone else. I really love how simple it is. Left out the chicken stock, cooked the quinoa separately and added it to the onions, garlic and spices and also added in some sweetcorn . The rasins make this dish what it is , nice contrast of sweet , salty and mild spice .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I added tomatoes as well-very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Delicious! We will definitely be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Yum! finally a quinoa recipe that got rave reviews! I only used the spices part...didn't add raisins, beans or pine nuts, but it was great anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This dish is one of our family favorites!! It is so delicious yet so good for you. I normally add a tablespoon of curry as we like a stronger flavor. I also add toasted walnuts as they are cheaper than pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This is the recipe I have been waiting for! I've been trying to find a way to prepare quinoa without ending up with a very bland dish. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Loved this "salad"! I made it for a gathering of women and many of them really liked it and even asked for the recipe. I ate it both warm and cold and both were good. I agree with the many folks who said don't forget the raisins. I didn't soak mine ahead of time because the extra broth did the job. I suggest waiting to just before serving to toss the pine nuts in so that they don't get mushy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWELKNER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
We did not care for this recipe. The ONLY saving grace for it was the pine nuts and raisins. Followed the recipe to the letter. I have already tossed my printed copy, and will be deleting it from my recipe box online. Sorry...it sounded interesting with flavors I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States