Spiced Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Made this for my vegetarian daughter and son-in-law so used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth; did not add cumin; had no pine nuts so tried to toast some sunflower seeds, ended up burning them so left those out too! But everyone liked it, including the non-vegetarians. I will make this again...easy, quick, healthy and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nobel, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I don't like raisins so hesitated to add them but I always like to follow a recipe exactly the first time I make it and then add or subtract ingredients then. I'm so glad I left the raisins in because it really makes this dish. It gives it a nice sweetness which compliments the spices. This is now one of my favorite dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Deliciously perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This is a great way to enjoy quinoa! Very easy to prepare. I used vegetable stock to make it vegan, and it still came out great! I doubled the recipe because I knew it was going to be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This is delicious. I didn't add salt because the chicken stock had enough salt and omitted the nuts to reduce calories. I'm going to make this for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Absolutely loved this recipe as is. We had it with chicken that I had seasoned with the same spices as the quinoa mix except I used garlic powder for minced garlic. Then for lunch the next day I put it in a bed of rocket, swiss chard and kale. Really great both days. This will be a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I made the exact recipe with two changes; I used half the salt and added 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper, which gave it a little kick. My husband and I loved this recipe and will add it to our rotation. The kids did not appreciate the spice, however, so we will leave that out next time. Be sure to toast the pine nuts and soak the raisins. It was so good! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I made the dish as the recipe indicates. It was delicious! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by martha1abee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Awesome! I made this for the first time for a work potluck and it was a huge hit. The only change I made was to substitute Trader Joe's Harvest Grain blend for the plain quinoa - it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was yummy. Added chopped parsley and cilantro, turmeric and tomatoes. I also used more garlic. This is an easy, excellent recipe. Healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Luzerne, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States