Spiced Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
this was absolutely delightful.. and i'm not much of a fan of quinoa.. bf really enjoyed this as well.. always using what i have on hand.. i used dried cherries for the raisins, almonds for the pine nuts and garlic powder for fresh and left the garbanzo beans out.. ty so much for the recipe.. maybe i actually enjoy quinoa when it's prepared with flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I did a version of this recipe and it turned out great. I didn't have any cumin, so I substituted paprika and I substituted dried cranberries, for the raisins. I also toasted raw almonds, instead of the pine nuts at 350 for about 10 minutes. Explosion of flavors!! It was more delish then I ever expected. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
my 2year old daughter favorate dish.me too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This recipe has the potential to be really good, but it is a little sloppily put together. The amount of broth is way too much for the cooking time. It definitely needs to be reduced or the cooking time extended. The flavors blend well, in my opinion. Definitely omitted the raisins for personal taste issue. I used a mix of pine nuts and cashews for the nuts, which worked well. Also upped the garlic content after reading reviews about overwhelming curry flavor. Will try again with reduced stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Not bad but make sure you wash the quinoa really good or it can ruin the taste of the meal. I added more raisins cus they are good! I make this as a side with some chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This was a great recipe! First time with curry and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This is fantastic! I omitted the pine nuts because I didn't have any and I didn't miss them. Very good cold or hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This was very good, however I would have preferred a smaller, softer bean. The chickpea was so much different in texture than the quinoa, it detracted from rather than enhancing the dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I've made this several times. Exactly as is, a vegetarian version and without onions. All are wonderful. I always soak the raisins, though! Thanks for the quick and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Flavorful and could be vegetarian. Rotel tomatoes with diced chiles are a nice condiment with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States