Spiced Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I liked this recipe so much that I am going to make a batch to take as lunches for the next week. We used water instead of chicken stock and it was still amazing; the pine nuts give the quinoa a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This is a great quick recipe for a healthy side dish. It can also be eaten as a main dish with some vegetables on the side for a balanced healthy meal since it contains plenty of protein and carbs. I didn't have chicken stock so substituted vegetable broth and used dried cranberries instead of raisins. Worked out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I made it for a dinner party potluck and thought it was good but a little bland. maybe I'll try to add more seasoning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Love this recipe - I doubled the spices, as I normally do - used it as a main dish. Definitely a keeper - I might try using a olive oil/white wine vinegar mix for a little more moisture next time - very hearty and filling with a good opportunity to add extras, like shredded carrots or peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3BadBoxers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This recipe was good and simple. I didn't have raisins so I used about 3/4 cup of pineapple tidbits, added a few minutes before turning off the heat. I also poured in some of the juice because the quinoa needed more liquid to cook completely. I decided to leave out the chick peas. I used a vegetarian "chicken" broth. The dish had a nice balance of salty, sweet and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Ooo this was delicious....all the spices blended in perfectly! I do belive it could have used some lemon, which I added in later (it added a little bit of the togetherness) Also, I used butterbeans in a can which was what I had at the moment and it turned out great! Thank you soo much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This is not only dleicious but one of the most versatile dishes ever! I also add raisens in, gives it a sweet and savory flavor. You may add in any meat you like or fish, any veggies (leftovers work too if not too heavily seasoned). I keep this made all the time, my family loves it, great for leftovers, flavors just keep getting better. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I recently became a vegetarian, with recipes like this it is going to be very easy to keep my meat cravings in order. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
one of my fav quinoa recipes. raisins add a sweetness. daughter liked beans, raisins, and pine nuts... a little too spicy for her though. next time i'll leave out the pepper and see if she likes it better. i also used white beans instead of garbanzo. i only used 1/4 c pine nuts and it was enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

One Skillet Mexican Quinoa

One skillet meal full of Mexican-inspired ingredients and flavors.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States