Spiced Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Loved this "salad"! I made it for a gathering of women and many of them really liked it and even asked for the recipe. I ate it both warm and cold and both were good. I agree with the many folks who said don't forget the raisins. I didn't soak mine ahead of time because the extra broth did the job. I suggest waiting to just before serving to toss the pine nuts in so that they don't get mushy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWELKNER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
We did not care for this recipe. The ONLY saving grace for it was the pine nuts and raisins. Followed the recipe to the letter. I have already tossed my printed copy, and will be deleting it from my recipe box online. Sorry...it sounded interesting with flavors I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This was great! I used chopped walnuts because I didn't have the pine nuts and it worked out fine. When eating the leftovers the next day I added more dried fruit, specifically chopped dates. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Just ok. Will continue looking for a great quinoa recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This was a fantastic side dish with grilled salmon. My family doesn't care for garbanzo beans so I substituted a cup of frozen peas and added them at the same time as the quinoa. The only other thing I might change next time would be to reduce the raisens to 1/4 cup. 1/2 cup made the dish a little too sweet. Otherwise, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I also heaped the spices. Used black beans and toasted slivered almonds because that is what I had on had. My husband and I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
needs work on the spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TurnerSJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Fantastic. Added grilled chicken seasoned with Lawry's seasoning salt on top and doubled spices using 1 tsp hot curry powder and 2 tsp regular. Used half the salt called for. Even picky son raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
The only thing I did different is up the spices...and I doubled the recipe. Great recipe to compliment an Indian dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARTIMEL
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Wow, this is sensational! The only change I made was to change the raisins to dried cherries. Everything else was perfect. Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CEELB

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 101-110 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

One Skillet Mexican Quinoa

One skillet meal full of Mexican-inspired ingredients and flavors.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States