Spiced Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
These had wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Perhaps it was my oven, but the cook time wasn't quite long enough. I baked them at least 20 minutes longer, checking every so often. I also thought they were a bit bland, so I added extra garlic salt and Lawrey's Season Salt. Then they were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Wow - these turned out great!!! I added some hot sauce to the mix to give an extra kick. My husband and 3 year old son loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I used garlic powder instead. (I read it wrong) Still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Unfortunately, my large pumpkin only yielded one cup of seeds. Fortunately, I found this recipe and adjusted the seasonings to taste: 1 T melted butter, 1/2 t garlic powder (didn't have garlic salt), 1/2 t Lawry's seasoned salt, and 2 t worchestershire sauce. Baked on a parchment paper-lined baking sheet for 30 min at 275, then removed the baking sheet, stirred seeds, and baked for additional 15 min at 250, as I didn't want burnt seeds. Perfect flavor combo! I will definitely be making these every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Okay, but lacking a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
A perfect savory companion to beer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I added a sprinkle of sweet paprika and fresh ground black pepper. And another sprinkle of garlic powder and salt after toasting. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Simple to make and totally addictive! The only problem with this recipe is you won't be able to stop eating it. Hint: to make sure the seeds come out crispy and not chewy, you must dry them overnight after rinsing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Smells up the kitchen FANTASTICALLY! This is one of the reasons I wanted to carve pumpkins so badly this year! So easy to make... and so easy to eat the whole batch alone! The recipe calls for a shallow baking dish, but I prefer a cookie sheet (lined with foil, sides folded up) so the seeds can spread out and get crunchy. I made two batches: one sticking to the recipe, and one with about 1 tsp cayenne pepper for a little more spice. Both were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feliciafancybottom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 692) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States