Spiced Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
YUMMMM! I had just a little garlic salt left, so I'd sprinkle it on when I did the stirring every 20 min. of the baking. My husband thought it was on the salty side, but I can't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJCee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I followed the advice and quadrupled the spices as well and I doubled the Worcestershire. One word of advice - if you quadruple the salt use garlic powder instead of garlic salt (also quadruple this). To use as much salt as you would wind up with by simply using 4 times the seasonings would be like a salt lick! I love salty foods but found that even by substituting the garlic powder my seeds are still pretty salty. I don't usually like pumpkin seeds but these are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Just made these and they're really great! Easy recipe. I used butter instead of margarine. My only regreat is that my pumpkin didn't have enough seeds to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Best pumpkin seed recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
What a great pumpkin seeds recipe! I followed the advice of other reviewers and used seasoned salt in place of plain salt. I also had to quadruple the recipe to well season my 2 cups of seeds. What a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Surprise surprise i was not sure i was going to like it, however i just made them this morning and they are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Purple Baker
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
These were delicious! I used oil instead of butter and left out the garlic salt and Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Purple Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Love the flavor! I knew they were going to be delicious when I could smell them baking in the oven, YUM. I had 3 cups of pumpkin seeds so I doubled the rest of the ingredients, using garlic powder instead of garlic salt and I baked them for 1 hour and 45 minutes... perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Always great! I have never cleaned the seeds off--that is just pumpkin flesh,just vegetable--yumm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Curington Ballard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 693) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States