Spiced Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJCee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I followed the advice and quadrupled the spices as well and I doubled the Worcestershire. One word of advice - if you quadruple the salt use garlic powder instead of garlic salt (also quadruple this). To use as much salt as you would wind up with by simply using 4 times the seasonings would be like a salt lick! I love salty foods but found that even by substituting the garlic powder my seeds are still pretty salty. I don't usually like pumpkin seeds but these are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Just made these and they're really great! Easy recipe. I used butter instead of margarine. My only regreat is that my pumpkin didn't have enough seeds to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Best pumpkin seed recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
What a great pumpkin seeds recipe! I followed the advice of other reviewers and used seasoned salt in place of plain salt. I also had to quadruple the recipe to well season my 2 cups of seeds. What a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Surprise surprise i was not sure i was going to like it, however i just made them this morning and they are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Purple Baker
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
These were delicious! I used oil instead of butter and left out the garlic salt and Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Purple Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Love the flavor! I knew they were going to be delicious when I could smell them baking in the oven, YUM. I had 3 cups of pumpkin seeds so I doubled the rest of the ingredients, using garlic powder instead of garlic salt and I baked them for 1 hour and 45 minutes... perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Always great! I have never cleaned the seeds off--that is just pumpkin flesh,just vegetable--yumm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Curington Ballard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
When carving pumpkins for Halloween why wastes such delicious seeds. I always ask people for their seeds when they are carving pumpkins... it is so easy to roast them and they taste absolutely delicious... This recipe is very good the only things I did different were cut the butter back to 1 tablespoon (it could have even been cut back a little more I think) and also used Lawry's Seasoning Salt in place of regular salt... The Worcestershire sauce is good but can be a little powerful next time I will make two batches one with and one without the sauce. Very good way to roast seeds thanks for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 692) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States